MBA Library Catalog Search
| Find: | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Advanced Search | ||||
Salem Online Books
Salem Online
Clicking here will take you to our collection of ebooks from Salem Press. We recommend our Encyclopedia of Global Resources and Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues for topics related to geography.
General Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Contains more than 120,000 articles, websites, images, and videos on a variety of topics.
- World and Its Peoples This link opens in a new window Full coverage of the geography, government, history, culture, and daily life of countries of the Americas, Eastern and Southern Asia, Europe, the Middle East, Western Asia, Northern Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, Australasia, and the Pacific.
- Grolier Online This link opens in a new window Includes Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia and Lands and Peoples.
- CultureGrams This link opens in a new window Provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. Individual reports cover 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces.
Databases
- American Government This link opens in a new window Provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system that supports any curriculum or research project focused on the government of the United States.
You should be able to access these resources with your MBA gmail and password. If you are not on campus, you may need usernames and passwords for these resources. See the box below "Off Campus Access to Databases and Ebooks."