Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new windowProvides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. Individual reports covering 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available, so you can be sure you're offering only the very best, most current information to staff and students.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowContains more than 120,000 articles, websites, images, and videos on a variety of topics.
Grolier Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia and Lands and Peoples.
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new windowSIGN IN WITH CITY NAME AND ZIP CODE.
Includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.
National Geographic This link opens in a new windowComplete archive of National Geographic magazine from 1888 to the present along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic maps and images.