Search
National Geographic
- National Geographic This link opens in a new window Complete archive of National Geographic magazine from 1888 to the present along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic maps and images.
Nashville News
- The TennesseanContains articles dating back to 5/12/1907
- Nashville HistoryA blog about Nashville lore fron its eariiest times to the present.
JSTOR Database Search
Wiget Modified By: Matt Braun
- JSTOR is a collection of older articles. When searching, it's important to narrow your search because JSTOR contains articles of many disciplines. Click on the Advanced Search link. Before entering keywords, scroll down and click on the box next to History. Return to the top of the page and try your search words in the search box.
Links of Interest
- Tennessee Virtual ArchivesSelections from manuscript and photograph collections at the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
- Volunteer VoicesVolunteer Voices provides a central point for accessing digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, oral histories, artifacts, etc.) that document the history and culture of Tennessee.
- Historic Nashville: Postcard CollectionHistoric images of Nashville's past.
- Chronicling AmericaThis cooperative project with the Library of Congress provides the following Tennessee newspapers from the TSLA holdings in searchable digital format:
Athens 1855-1871 Fayetteville 1850-1876
Bristol 1865-1878 Knoxville 1860-1875
Clarksville 1856-1875 Memphis 1857-1876
Columbia 1866-1872 Nashville 1853-1875 - Historical Maps of TennesseeA large and varied collection of historical and contemporary maps available for public use