Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American National Biography Offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation and explores not only America's political, diplomatic, and military history, but also social, cultural, and intellectual trends; science, technology, and medicine; the arts; and religion.
American History Online Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
ABC-CLIO Social Studies Databases Four interactive programs that use primary documents, video, audio, and maps, to cover units in American History, American Government, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World History: The Modern Era.
These general sources will provide a great overview of your person. In addition, each article contains links to websites and in many cases, periodicals (magazines) as well. Remember, you'll need usernames and passwords if you are researching off campus. See the box on this page for the off-campus link.
Grolier Online Includes Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia and Lands and Peoples.
World Book Encyclopedia SIGN IN WITH CITY NAME AND ZIP CODE.
Includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.
Encyclopedia Britannica Contains more than 120,000 articles, websites, images, and videos on a variety of topics.