Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Africa Ebooks from Salem Press
Online Encyclopedias and Databases
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowContains more than 120,000 articles, websites, images, and videos on a variety of topics.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new windowCoverage of countries and issues, emphasizing a global perspective, which includes podcast, videos, primary sources, world newspaper articles, reference encyclopedias, links to government and organization websites, and interactive graphs, tables, and charts.
National Geographic This link opens in a new windowComplete archive of National Geographic magazine from 1888 to the present along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic maps and images.
Ancient and Medieval Eras This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
Library Books in the Reference and Nonfiction Sections
These books are in the reference section of the library.
- Africa (encyclopedia set in reference) call numbers: R 960 AFR
- African Kingdoms R 960.03 AFR
- The Encyclopedia of African Nations and Civilizations R 960.03
- Africa's Glorious Legacy 960.1 AFR
- Africana: the Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience R 909 AF
Ebooks: Ancient and Medieval History
The Ancient World, Prehistory-476 C. E.
Publication Date: 2004-04-01
The essays in this set provide coverage of events involving prehistoric cultures and social and cultural developments in all areas of the world from prehistory to 476