Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Democratic Revolutions (Herring MEH): Resources

OneSearch

JSTOR Database Search: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

Wiget Modified By: Matt Braun

Tennessee Electronic Library: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

Check here for current and back issues of periodicals.

General Encyclopedias: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

These general sources will provide a great overview of your person.   In addition, each article contains links to websites and in many cases, periodicals (magazines) as well.  Remember, you'll need usernames and passwords if you are researching off campus.  See the box on this page for the off-campus link.

Off Campus Access to Databases and Ebooks

Global Issues in Context: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

USE THE SEARCH BOX BELOW! Coverage of countries and issues, emphasizing a global perspective, which includes podcast, videos, primary sources, world newspaper articles, reference encyclopedias, links to government and organization websites, and interactive graphs, tables, and charts.
 

ABC-CLIO History Database: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

Four interactive programs that use primary documents, video, audio, and maps, to cover units in American History, American Government, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World History: The Modern Era.


Ebook: Great Events from History 1971-2000: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus

Great Lives from History 1901-2000: Needs Username/Password If Off Campus