Featured eBook: History Behind the Headlines
Countries, Peoples, and Cultures
Countries, Peoples and Cultures by ISBN: 9781619257887Publication Date: 2015-06-01This brand-new series from Salem Press provides valuable insight into the social, cultural, economic, historical, and religious practices and beliefs of nearly every nation around the globe. This volume takes a look at the South American continent, Mexico
Besides the e-book link below, we also have a print copy of this book.
Search Destiny, MBA's Online Catalog
| Find: | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Advanced Search | ||||
General Encyclopedias
These general sources will provide a great overview. In addition, each article contains links to websites and in many cases, periodicals (magazines) as well. Remember, you'll need usernames and passwords if you are researching off campus. See the box on this page for the off-campus link.
Global Issues in Context Database
Coverage of countries and issues, emphasizing a global perspective, which includes podcast, videos, primary sources, world newspaper articles, reference encyclopedias, links to government and organization websites, and interactive graphs, tables, and charts.
CultureGrams
ABC-CLIO History Database
Four interactive programs that use primary documents, video, audio, and maps, to cover units in American History, American Government, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World History: The Modern Era.
Click here for access.
Other Suggested Resources
- World News Digest with World Almanac This link opens in a new window Offers access to essential statistics on hundreds of topics in a searchable format with a wealth of content not available anywhere else.